Native American Indian Commission


The fifteen member commission was established by the Los Angeles County Ordinance No. 111409 adopted September 7, 1976 and effective October 8, 1976. Five members appointed by the County, five members appointed by the City of Los Angeles, and five members elected by the Native American community pursuant to the elections conducted by the Commission. (LACC § 3.42.030)

Commissioner Tribal Affiliation Appointed by
RUDY ORTEGA JR., Chairman Fernandeño Tataviam Supervisor Kuehl
CHRISSIE CASTRO, Vice Chairperson Navajo LA City Mayoral
TRACY M. PEREZ, Secretary Navajo Native Community
SHAWN IMITATES-DOG, Treasurer Lakota Native Community
ANDREA M. DIAZ Seminole Native Community
ANDREA N. GARCIA, M.D. Mandan, Hidatsa, Arikara LA City Mayoral
DAWN JACKSON Saginaw Chippewa Native Community
ROBERT JUDKINS Apache/Cherokee Supervisor Antonovich
PAT LOPEZ Taos Pueblo/Tiwa Supervisor Knabe
RANDALL MURPHY Choctaw/Lakota LA City Mayoral
JOSEPH A. QUINTANA Kewa Pueblo Native Community
CHERI THOMAS Quinault/Yurok Supervisor Ridley-Thomas
PAULA STARR  Cheyenne Supervisor Solis
VACANT LA City Mayoral
VACANT LA City Mayoral

Comments are closed.