Native American Indian Commission

2018 LANAIC Self Governance Board Community Elected Election Results

December 19, 2018

On Monday December 17th and Tuesday December 18th the Self Governance Board Community Elected elections took place at three community partners: American Indian Counseling Center, Pukuu Cultural Community Services and United American Indian Involvement. This year 8 candidates ran for the 5 open community elected Commission positions. We are pleased to announce the following individuals will serve a four year term as Community Elected Commissioners beginning January 2019: Cynthia Begay, Allison Hicks, Shawn Imitates-Dog, Dawn Jackson and Tracy Perez.

Thank you to all who turned out to vote, our community partners for providing space to hold our elections and to the LA County Registrar, Recorder and County Clerk’s Office who provided invaluable collaboration and guidance for these elections. Please see election results attached.

2018 Certificate of Election Results2018 Community Results

Last modified: December 19, 2018

Comments are closed.